September 14th 2005

Hi there, I’m back from Germany. Seems like I have never been away from Taiwan, well three weeks aren’t really long and the time being at home passed very quickly….that quick, that I even didn’t find the time to write something from Germany. However, Miss Taiwanoca and I mostly stayed at home or visited family members, there was so much to talk about and so many people to meet!

So this is the beginning of my second year living in Taiwan now. Wow, one year ago a sentence like this sounded like a dream for me. That time, it was hard to imagine how to figure out all things and how to make it possible to stay for a longer period than a few months. Well, it was possible and in fact, all my expectations have been exceeded. One thing may describe it very clear.

When I came to Taiwan one year ago it was my wish to go on top of Taipei 101 at least once, just by interest and of course to tell others that I have been at the world’s tallest building. In the end I have been on top of Taipei 101 for more than 30 times during my work for Acoustiguide, maybe 40 since I stopped counting sometime in between🙂 You can take it as an example of my exceeded expectations, for more details you are invited to read the last 360 days of this blog🙂

However, there’s nothing to rest about. Especially not after spending almost every saved money to pay the trip to Germany. Thus, the story will continue as there never have been any break. Nevertheless I hope it will become a little easier, since I can consider myself as generally accustomed to the Taiwanese society. If it’s a big advantage or something you cannot buy anything from I have to see and very probably will find out very soon. As for now, welcome back to Taiwan and good luck again!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

