May 1st 2005

Thanks…so I really could make it just to write one single entry in April, coz today we already count May 1st…which is by the way my 250th day in Taiwan😉 Yes, I’m still so busy, still have so less time, still have so much work to do that it is really hard to get a chance to write…there are just too many things happening at the same time!!!

However, some things also came to an end, like my scholarship application for example. Well, to make it short…..I didn’t get it….I missed the qualification score by 0.9%….the seven best applicants got the scholarship and I am…guess…No. 8. Well, very close, but not close enough. Anyway, if I consider to be Number 8 out from 19 without having time to study and prepare well for the scholarship exam, I am somehow surprised….maybe my Chinese is better than I thought?😉

For the first six months here in Taiwan I was a student doing some part-time teaching, right now I’m more a worker doing some part-time studying. I think this is something a scholarship cannot give you. Everyday I go to work and make so many new experiences and can automatically practice my Chinese, so I’m somehow glad that I can do so. For sure I wouldn’t deny to get offered a scholarship, but right now I can also say: I don’t depend on it! Probably this is the best thing.

Alright, I still have to do some work or maybe studying or both at the same time….time, oh yes….I just wonder, so actually I don’t need that much of money, but much more time to get everything done properly, so if anyone knows about a scholarship giving you more time instead of money….maybe this is the thing which could be really useful for me right now😉

To be continued…

Schreibe einen Kommentar

