December 3rd 2004

Two days ago Miss Taiwanoca celebrated her birthday!! It was the first time I was able to spent it together with her, so for sure it was a really special day for her and me. We celebrated together with some friends in a T.G.I. Fridays (www.tgifridays.com) and it was a lot of fun.

And today I have my own little anniversary…today I passed exactly 100 days of staying in Taiwan🙂 Nothing really special, but unbelievable how fast time is running. However, another typhoon is on the way, which will probably affect the island’s weather the whole weekend, so maybe there won’t be much more to do than studying and using the computer.

It’s Christmas time, but as I already guessed there is no real Christmas feeling for me here in Taiwan. It’s already destroyed by the weather….of course it’s also seldom for my home in Germany to have snow during Christmas time, however, there is somehow a chance for it….but it’s hard to believe it’s December (for Germans) when you go out and don’t need to wear a coat, but sometimes only a shirt. However, last week at Oma Ursel’s restaurant I bought some original German Christmas cookies…..I didn’t dare to open the package yet, coz it seems to be too special…and maybe I will wait until Christmas Eve🙂

So far, so good bye now, going to have dinner and then study (…not really), using computer (…more probable) or watching movie (…right now the most probable) and wait what typhoon „Nanmadol“ (….sounds like „Smeagol“ aka „Gollum“ from The Lord of the Rings) will bring overnight, tomorrow and the rest of the weekend.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

