October 31st 2004

So finally at the end of the month I make it to post again. I must be quite busy, I think. I already thought about writing something for one week but every day there were other things to do. Let’s have a quick review of the week.

On Monday there was no school because of typhoon „Nock-Ten“, the news announced it on Sunday evening and I immediately put down my pencil, coz I was studying for several hours already. I was supposed to write another dictation on Monday. However, Miss Taiwanoca and I stayed in bed until about 1pm, the typhoon was at the Taipei area in the morning, so there was hardly anything else to do. I could only hear the heavy rainfall and strong winds, because when I look outside my window I just see another house, in fact, one side of another house or in single detail….I see the window from another house! No street or people or trees, just another window. So, this has been a month with earthquake and typhoon and some more rainy days, however, compared to Germany even much better weather🙂

So I wrote my dictation on Tuesday when the typhoon was over and writing Chinese sometimes really rips my balls off! Well, not really, I just thought it’s a nice expression😉 It’s because….you write character for character about 20 or 30 times, but the other day you can’t remember when you have to! This weekend I will write them about 30 or 40 times, so let’s see how many will stay in my mind tomorrow.

It seems that I can get three or four teaching jobs🙂 They will start in the coming week and I’m really looking forward to it. I just wanna give it a try and see if I’m even good enough to teach my native language….it’s not knowing the language, but being able to explain about „der, die, das“, Akkusativ oder Dativ (….don’t ask me to explain!!). Anyways, this is one more step in the plan I made before going to Taiwan and it seems that it will also work out somehow.

The other days of the week I mostly spent with studying or working on the site🙂 On Saturday, Miss Taiwanoca and I watched „The Forgotten“. Hmm….for 70 minutes the movie is really good, exciting and mysterious, after that it becomes somehow disappointing and in my opinion the end is really to forget. But like always…..watch by yourself and don’t listen to others!

Somehow I thought about giving a comment about the US presidential election on Tuesday, but I know that it would be a very long comment about US politics, so better even not starting. I just hope that American people will have a serious mind about the future. Make your own opinion about it.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

